Thank You, Austin

Historic Visit Commemorated

It was just a brief two-day visit. Yet, it was so kind and thoughtful of the City of Austin to designate the little park where I smoked a Petit Corona following lunch last Thursday. I may be from New York, but there’s a lot of Cowboy in me, I’ll tell ya. Thanks to the gals at Allen’s Boots, you were so helpful and I appreciate your service. And thanks to the pianist in the Four Seasons Bar for playing all that Tom Waits. Finally, thanks to the Marshall at Barton Creek Golf Course for moving that slow group along in front of us. I will always have a soft spot for Austin, deep in the heart of Texas.



Leave a Reply

